top of page
  • Writer's pictureJP

The Reluctant Guru


 

The recalcitrant coach

The unlikely guide

The unknown magician

The invisible guide


All have in common the serendipitous ability to move us in the direction of our soul’ calling.

I’m titling my first blog ‘The reluctant guru’ because that pretty much describes my path in this life. Born a child prodigy in a Catholic household rife with addiction and hostile to a girl genius, I had to become my first client. I self-coached my way out of childhood obesity and food addiction, went on to dance professionally in musical theater, Broadway B&T touring shows, traveled the world & got paid to do so, experienced more of this wild adventure called life by the age of 25 than most of my peers have yet to do so another 25 years later and loved for all I’m worth.


Was my love always reciprocated? By no means!


Was my dedication to recovery always appreciated? NO!


Was my devotion to my dreams always understood? Not even close!


Was it worth it?


Every. Step. Of. The. Way.


I share this now for all of you who are taking those first tremulous steps on the road to your dreams, your healing, your grand adventure; to post a flag, send up a flare, to mark the trail and let you know someone has come this way before and lived to tell the tale.


Go for it!


Take that step, dare that dream, proclaim your desire to the vaults of Heaven.

And let the chips fall where they may.


You are a unique, gifted, wondrous being and the potential of the entire Universe rests within you awaiting your leisure to direct it toward the form of your desire.


You are Heir to the Creator of the Universe.


You are imbued with boundless creative energy.


You are built to summon the ephemeral and give it form.


You are a channel of Creator Consciousness.


You are unlimited in your capacity to experience the collaboration of this Universe.


You are boundless in your ability to be, do and have all that you desire.


This is you inheritance.

This is your destiny.

This is your birthright.


I am the most unlikely and yes, reluctant of messengers to relay this information; I’d much rather be dancing.


I’m unlikely in that I come from deeply dysfunctional people, I can hardly refer to them as family as they so thoroughly rejected me at every stage it’s a wonder I survived.


And my reluctance stems from my complete respect and regard for you Divine Child of Source, if I can figure this stuff out then so can you.


But it occurs that at the beginning, before I remembered who I am and my irrefutable right to health, happiness and freedom; before I’d overcome the impossible and proved to myself the eager coconspirator the Universe is in creating my dreams, before all of that, there were words, books and writings from other travelers on the path, those who went before me to post a flag and let me know that others have come this was before and lived to tell the tale.


This blog will be messy; as is life.


It will be non-linear, perhaps verbose and at times poetic.


Let it be a flag on the trail to remind you that you are not alone on the path, that others have gone before you and lived to tell the tale.


If it be a balm to your soul on this tumultuous journey called life it will have done more than I ever set out to.


Happy wandering traveler, leave a trail mark for those who will follow.


*If you’d like support or coaching from JP contact at: indigovision@yahoo.com

**rates and availability subject to change. Book now.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page